Live in Tokyo 1981 (LP / Double CD)

Regular Price
$ 19.99
Sale Price
$ 19.99
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 
Format LP
SKU 5753897_169390

A complete previously unissued quintet performance in Japan by the great Woody Shaw. This remarkable concert features Shaw's classic group with trombonist Steve Turre, pianist Mulgrew Miller, bassist Stafford James, and drummer Tony Reedus. The album includes a 16 pg. booklet containing special essays by famed jazz producer Michael Cuscuna and Shaw's son Woody Shaw III. The CD version contains an extra track from the Tokyo concert and a bonus track, both also previously unreleased.


1. Rosewood
2. 'Round Midnight
3. Apex
4. From Moment to Moment
5. Song of Songs
6. Theme for Maxine


A1. Rosewood
A2. 'Round Midnight
B1. Apex
B2. Song of Songs
B3. Theme for Maxine